menu

School of Biological and Chemical Sciences

Research menu

Organismal Biology and Biological and Experimental Psychology Seminar Series

All seminars take place on Thursdays 1pm - 2pm in the Fogg Lecture Theatre, G.E. Fogg Building. All welcome.

Seminar coordinator: Dr Axel Rossberg

 

Date Speaker Title
Thurs 27 September Dr Judith Korb (University of Freiburg)

Why can termite queens live for so long?

Thurs 4 October Dr Elizabeth Murchison (University of Cambridge)

Genome analysis of transmissible cancers in dogs and Tasmanian devils

Thurs 11 October TBC

TBC

Thurs 18 October Dr Susana Coelho (Roscoff Marine Station)

The complex evolutionary history of brown algal sex chromosomes

Thurs 25 October

Dr Angélica González (Rutgers University)

Structure and dynamics of ancient and modern food webs in a changing world

Thurs 1 November Dr Leslie Turner (University of Bath)

Genomics of speciation in house mice

Thurs 15 November

Prof Anne Magurran (St.Andrews University)

Biodiversity change

Thurs 22 November

Prof Mary Herbert (Newcastle University)

Maternal inheritance – a tale of two genomes

Thurs 29 November Dr Tim Newbold (University College London)

Predicting how climate change and habitat loss will interact to drive biodiversity changes

Thurs 6 December

Dr Aarti Iyer (University of Sheffield) 

Skeptical of solidarity? Observers’ responses to high-status group leaders in social justice effort

Thurs 13 December 

Prof Phil Donoghue (University of Bristol)

Disparities in the evolution of multicellularity
Return to top