menu

School of Biological and Chemical Sciences

Research menu

Organismal Biology and Biological and Experimental Psychology Seminar Series

All seminars take place on Thursdays 1pm - 2pm in the Fogg Lecture Theatre, G.E. Fogg Building. All welcome.

Seminar coordinator: Dr Paul Hurd

 

Date Speaker Title
Thurs 12 January Dr Michael Berenbrink (University of Liverpool) Evolution of mammalian and avian diving capacity traced by myoglobin net surface charge
Thurs 19 January Dr Ozge Eyice (QMUL) Microbial degradation of the climate cooling gas dimethylsulfide in terrestrial environments
Thurs 26 January Dr Bahador Bahrami  (University College London) The cognitive substrates of exerting social influence
Thurs 2 February Dr Ted Baker - (Kings College London) How stressful environments affect children's development
Thurs 9 February Dr Serge Aron (Universite Libre de Bruxelles) The evolution of unorthodox reproductive systems in Cataglyphis desert ants
Thurs 16 February Professor Thomas Kiorboe (Technical University of Denmark)
Feeding and swimming in Syrup: Fluid mechanical constraints on planktonic life
Thurs 2 March Dr Christophe Eizaguirre (QMUL) Host-parasite interactions: a sex story, but not only
Thurs 9 March Professor Dorothy Bishop FRS (University of Oxford) Language, sex chromosomes and autism: unraveling the mystery
Thurs 16 March Professor Jeri Wright (University of Newcastle) TBA
Thurs 23 March Professor Anne Yoder (Duke University) Unlocking the secrets of the genome in Madagascar’s mouse lemurs to infer human impacts on a changing landscape (Bevan Lecture)
Thurs 30 March Dr Lasana Harris (University College London) Invisible mind: flexible social cognition and dehumanisation
Return to top